Agenda

Accessible Transportation Advisory Committee

November 19, 2018 10:00– 12:30 pm BC Transit Boardroom

Committee Members						
Donald Monsour, Chair						
Chris Marks		Jan Robertson				
Suzan Jennings		Lorraine Collett				
Riga Godron		Mairi Chester				
Miles Motture		John Erskine				
John DeMarco						
Supplemental Attendees						
Mohan Kang		Susan Gallagher				
Kathleen Chiasson						
BC Transit Staff						
David Guthrie	Susan Sowden	Kayla De Puit - Recorder				
Dallas Perry	Kelsey Kalk	Paul MacDonald				
Scott Myers						

Call to Order - Donald Monsour, Chair

Introductions and welcome

- 1. Approval of agenda
- 2. Review minutes from August 27, 2018
- 3. Manner of attendance
- 4. handyDART operations suggestion Astrid Wright
- Design changes for bus destination signs Kelsey Kalk and Scott Myers
- 6. Esquimalt lagoon update Lorraine Collett
- Transportation to Ferry Terminal and YYJ Airport LorraineCollett
- 8. Communication between BC Transit and the Intermunicipal Advisory Committee on Disability Issues Lorraine Collett
- 9. Bus ramp concerns Suzan Jennings
- 10. New business Don Monsour