**Agenda** 

## Accessible Transportation Advisory Committee

May 31, 2019 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. BC Transit Boardroom

Committee Members	
Donald Monsour, Chair	
Suzan Jennings, Vice Chair	Jan Robertson
Chris Marks	Lorraine Collett
Riga Godron	Mairi Chester
John DeMarco	Deirdre Syms
Laurie Macleod	Linda Frodyma-Beaudet
Supplemental Attendees	
Mohan Kang	
Kathleen Chiasson	
BC Transit Staff	
David Guthrie	Sharmarke Dubow – City of
Dallas Perry	Victoria Councilor
Ryan Drake	Paul MacDonald – handyDART
Kayla De Puit - Recorder	Susan Sowden

## Call to Order – Donald Monsour, Chair

Introductions and welcome

- 1. Approval of agenda
- 2. Review minutes from February 27, 2019
- 3. High Floor handyDART buses Ryan Drake
- **4.** Follow up from presentation at VRTC **Suzan Jennings**
- Follow up on subcommittee regarding taxi savers program –
  Suzan Jennings
- 6. Accessible taxi situation Suzan Jennings
- Stats on handyDART; same as provided for regular transit –
  Suzan Jennings
- 8. Intermunicipal Advisory Committee on Disability Issues (IACDI) picnic Lorraine Collett
- 9. New business Don Monsour
- **10**.Next ATAC meeting date  **Don Monsour**